

Andrew Cedermark Home Life

Tracklist:

- 1. On Me
- 2. Tiller of Lawn
- 3. Canis Major
- 4. Canis Minor
- 5. Heap of Trash
- 6. Train Window Man
- 7. At Home
- 8. Come Back
- 9. Memories, Ah!
- 10. Men in Jail

Following his 2010 effort, Moon Deluxe, the rock-and-roll musician Andrew Cedermark spent 2012 putting new songs to tape in an honest-to-goodness rock-and-roll recording studio. Ten of these songs make up his new album, Home Life, which is set in New York, New Jersey and Virginia, and which, loosely, is about growing up only to find that you didn't have to, and the subsequent discovery that the process is irreversible. Other irreversible processes discussed in the album include falling in love; losing friends while not making friends; and realizing that one is mired in a place where one does not belong. Like country and rap music, neither of which Home Life resembles, the album's lyrical content is designed to reflect the likely concerns of its listeners.

The majority of Home Life was recorded by Kevin McMahon at Marcata in New Paltz, New York, with two separate bands: on half the songs Kevin Haney played drums and Jacob Wolf played bass guitar; on the other half Alex Tretiak played drums and Sarim Al-Rawi (of Liquor Store) played bass guitar. Jacob played all the keys and contributed many melodies, and Andrew wrote the songs and plays all other parts. "On Me" and "Come Back" were recorded at homes in Charlottesville, VA and New York City.

- · Andrew's second LP following 2010's Moon Deluxe
- · Recorded at Marcata by Kevin McMahon
- · Album art designed by Robert Beatty



Catalog: UPLP024

Artist: Andrew Cedermark

Title: Home Life

Release Date: July 16, 2013

File Under: Alternative, Americana, Folk rock

Format: LP

Non-Returnable/-Exportable

Box Lot: 40



Underwater Peoples Records 221 McKibbin St, #9 Brooklyn, NY 11206

www.underwaterpeoples.com info@underwaterpeoples.com

