

MRG 278

The Essex Green

Cannibal Sea (reissue)



2018 July 20 vinyl is non-returnable

Box Lot: LP is 40

UPC: LP is 673855027807

Format: LP is jacket on uncoated stock + Euro

sleeve + blue vinyl + LP3 coupon.

Oty ltd to 1,000 worldwide

File Under: Alternative

Export: World excluding North America

MERGE

P.O. Box 1235 Chapel Hill, NC 27514 USA Phone: 919.688.9969 x125 www.mergerecords.com



International Sales: Lauren Brown- lauren.brown@secretlydistribution.com

TRACK LISTING: SIDE A

- 1. This Isn't Farmlife
- 2. Don't Know Why (You Stay)
- 3. Penny & Jack
- 4. Snakes in the Grass
- 5. Rue de Lis
- 6. Cardinal Points

SIDE B

- 7. Rabbit
- 8. Uniform
- 9. The Pride
- 10. Sin City
- 11. Elsinore
- 12. Slope Song

The Essex Green are a neo-psychedelic pop outfit from Brooklyn, NY, via Burlington, VT. The band is primarily composed of songwriters Jeff Baron, Sasha Bell, and Chris Ziter and specializes in a classic sound inspired by 1960s–1970s pop and folk in the tradition of bands like The Left Banke and Fairport Convention.

Cannibal Sea, originally released in 2006, is the third album in the Essex Green discography. This LP reissue marks the first appearance on vinyl. This limited edition blue pressing includes a full download plus three rare digital bonus tracks: "Pack Up Your Sorrows," "San Bernadino," and "Victor."

KEY:

- First time pressed to vinyl
- LPs are pressed at IRP to blue vinyl, limited to 1k for the world
- LP3 coupon for full album download & three rare digital bonus tracks
- Hardly Electronic (2018), fourth album in the Essex Green catalog, was released 29 June via Merge Records