

WAVVES You're Welcome

TRACKLIST

01 Daisy 07 Animal

04 Million Enemies

05 Hollowed Out

02 You're Welcome 08 Stupid In Love

03 No Shade 09 Exercise

10 Under

11 Dreams of Grandeur

06 Come To The Valley 12 I Love You

RELEASE BIO

The word 'brat' has followed Nathan Williams around for almost a decade, but at the age of 30, with a fully-fledged business to his name, as well as the ongoing success of band Wavves, his rebellious streak has proven not just purposeful but pretty damn inspiring. 'You're Welcome' is the soundtrack to this new lease of freedom. It's Williams' tongue-in-cheek rebirth as a self-released, self-actualized, self-promoting punk kingpin, and despite putting his money where his uncensored mouth is, he's emerged not just unscathed but with the upper hand.

Williams took himself into producer Dennis Herring's ['King Of The Beach'] studio in Downtown LA, and for the first time since the early records worked regular office hours and almost entirely alone. 'You're Welcome' is mostly comprised of Williams' oddball, sample-led brainstorms. He came up with 40 tracks, now whittled down to twelve, fat-free punk zingers. A sample nerd, Williams delved into his obsession with 1950s doo-wop and – surprisingly – international folk, including Cambodian pop and '70's psychedelia from South America.

The results make for one of the most diverse and intricate Wavves records yet. 'Come To The Valley' contains a Phil Spector meets Beach Boys '60s High School dance vibe, whereas title track 'You're Welcome' riffs on sound effects that could almost originate from Bizarro World, never mind Cambodia. Nathan Williams never went away, but now he's made sure he's here to stay far longer. And for that, girls and boys, you're welcome.



RELEASE INFO

Catalogue Number: GR-032

Format: LP, CD

Release Date: May 19th, 2017 (North America)

May 19th, 2017 (WW)
UPC-LP: 751937439417
UPC-CD: 616892478546
Territory Restrictions: None
Genre: Rock, Indie
Vinyl is not returnable
Box Lot: LP- 25 CD- 120

POINTS OF INTEREST

- Wavves re-uniting with Dennis Herring, producer of 2010's wildly acclaimed album King of the Beach
- LP features blue colored vinyl and artwork from groundbreaking
 NYC artist Nick Gazin

LABEL CONTACT
Ghost Ramp
715 New High St. Unit C.
Los Angeles, CA 90012
patrick@ghostramp.com
www.ghostramp.com







Exclusively distributed by SECRETLY DISTRIBUTION PHONE: 812.335.1572 / FAX: 888.678.0167

US Domestic Sales contact Shelly Westerhausen (shelly@secretlydistribution.com)
International Sales contact Lauren Brown (lauren.brown@secretlydistribution.com)