Secretly Distributon

Terrific Seasons

Release Date

These Are Powers: Terrific Seasons

Originally released in 2007, Terrific Seasons is These Are Powers’ first full-length album. Terrific Seasons takes off with a punk-like ferocity, recalling the halcyon days of Silver Apples and Throbbing Gristle. It is a poly-rhythmic, frantic, unconventional work that finds These Are Powers utilizing border-line conventional song structures to harness their abstract sounds. From the urgency of opener “You Come With Nothing” to the anthemic croon of “Little Sisters of Beijing,” the distant and sinister meditative sounds of “Drawing Water” and to the sprawling jams of “Pizza Master Ice Cream Palace,” the band covers a tremendous amount of ground throughout their debut.