May 19th New Releases

by admin at 9:04 pm

DO MAKE SAY THINK – Stubborn Persistent Illusions (Constellation)
Read the Pitchfork review of “Stubborn Persistent Illusions” HERE
Listen to first release “Bound and Boundless” below

WAVVES – You’re Welcome (Ghost Ramp)
Read the Consequence of Sound review here
Watch video for “Million Enemies” below

SHE-DEVILS – She-Devils (Secretly Canadian)
Read about rising Montreal duo’s playlist of influences and inspirations here.
Listen to the single “Hey Boy” below

ENDLESS BOOGIE – Vibe Killer (No Quarter)
Read the Aquarium Drunkard review here.
Listen to “Back in ’74” below.

GUERILLA TOSS – GT Ultra (DFA Records)
Watch the video for “The String Game” via Stereogum here.
Watch them perform it live below

CHRIS BATHGATE – Dizzy Seas (Quite Scientific Records)
Watch the offical video for “Norther Country Trail” below.

YOUNG PIONEERS – High Again (K Records)
Listen to the EP’s title track below.

UMOJA – 707 (Awesome Tapes From Africa)
Watch the video for “707” below.

CRIMPSHRINE – Duct Tape Soup (Numero Group)
Read about the Free Box reissues here.
Listen to the track “Caught Up” below.

CRIMPSHRINE – The Sound of a New World Being Born (Numero Group)
Listen to the track “Tomorrow” below.

SERPENTWITHFEET – blisters (Tri Angle Records)
Watch/read about the video for “four ethers” here.
Listen to the full EP below.

JESSICA SAYS – Do With Me What U Will (Chapter Music)
Watch the offical video for “Rock Candy” below.

BOTTIN – Yaml (2MR)
Listen to the track “Y-A-M-L” featuring Lavinia Claws below.

HOUSES OF HEAVEN – Remnant (Felte)
Read their interview with IMPOSE here.
Listen to “Black Waves” below.

CADDYWHOMPUS – Odd Hours (Inflated Records/Joyful Noise Recordings)
Read the Pitchfork review here.
Watch the video for “Company” below.

LORD RAJA – Amadeus EP (Ghostly International)
Read the PopMatters review here.
Listen to “Streets of Rage” below.